KELIS POSES FOR KING MAGAZINE

” And it’s a fine line between feminist and man-hater. My husband (Nas) always tells me I’m a feminist. That word usually has a negative connotation to it. When people think of what a strong woman is, it’s like some crazy, hardened man-hater, a carpet-muncher. Yet as soon as a woman puts on a tight bathing suit and shows her round ass or cleavage, all of a sudden she’s caving in to society. I think that’s ridiculous. I’m 26 years old. I look fabulous. I’m a bad chick. I thank God for that.” 

“You once said there’s a fine line between slutty and smart. Me, I think they’re like chicken and waffles: a great mix if you know how to hook it up.There’s a fine line I don’t cross between being trampy and trashy. It’s about finding that line and exploiting that. I use everything, not just my body but my mind, too. I’m smart about it, and that’s what makes it important. Men, especially in the music industry, use their strengths to the max and no one turns their nose up at them.”SOURCE


 

Leave a Reply

